+ Reply to Thread

Tomorrow's the big day! (but not for Treo)

Well, my New Every Two with Verizon starts tomorrow. I can get $100 off any phone with a two-year extension of my contract. I will sign up for the 450 minute plan (on 300 now) and the unlimted data plan. All I need now...the danged Treo 650!!!! Maybe we will get lucky and the phone will be released to coincide with the end of the PalmOne 15% off coupon. Could we get that lucky?

As a teacher, I also get a discount on my voice plan. I just put the application and proof of employment in my car so that the second I hear that the Treo 650 is out, I will shoot right over to the nearest Verizon store and get the dattaratted thing. SOON!!!!! PLEASEEEE!!!!!
    I want more gadgets NOW!

Mobile enabled - on the road
    It won't be tomorrow...sorry to say. My company is testing the Treo 650 for Verizon, and as of right now I would think maybe mid to late May at the earliest for a release. But I must say that it is very nice!

If I find out something more definitive I'll pass it along.
    YOU can't get there from here...but I can!

I appreciate that. It has been a very frustrating wait. Every day I go without I think of a new way to use it to make my life that tiny bit better. I have spent three months agonizing about whether to switch to Sprint or Cingular, and neither one has the coverage in my area that I need. So I am stuck with Verizon, so I have to be stuck with their phones.

Just out of curiosity, does the 650 you are testing have the patch applied for improving the NVFS memory system? Also...does it support EVDO?

Thanks!

Mark
    I want more gadgets NOW!

I apologize gadjitfreek, I'm under an NDA with Verizon/PalmOne and can't divulge much information. But I do have a meeting with them tomorrow and I will pass along anything they will allow...hopefully to include a possible release date.

Now that would be a great thing. Thanks! What kind of work do you do?