I *almost* enabled wireless sync today, but didn't. It seems that aside from hitting the network every so often to look for data, email, messages and such (and posing a further drain on my precious battery and minutes), it would seem that VZW would have a copy of everything I select stored on its servers. Granted they would have rules regarding who could look at this, and what I have is pretty innocuous, but what if someone decided NOT to follow the rules? After 9/11, I dunno if I want my personal notes and contacts on someone else's computer, let alone one that others are accessing to do the same thing with. What if my data got switched with someone else's?
Yes I know I can select what or what NOT gets synced, and when, but I just turned it all off, and never set up an account. No thank you, but I appreciate the effort.