+ Reply to Thread

Bluetooth DUN Help Please

Hello,
    I am very new to this bluetooth DUN Thing. I have searched and searched and can't find the answer. I have treo 650 1.12 updated. (Previously Had Hitachi G1000). I have my Treo Through Sprint PCS and unlimited vision. My laptop has bluetooth and is able to recognize my phone but can't connect. Says connection Failed when I try to connect.
    I would like to know what excactly Steps I need to able to use the DUN on my treo and what settings.
    If possible, would help me is a step by step process if anyone has the time.
    It would truly be helpful.

Sincerely,
    G'Net

drr
    Please search this forum. A few pages back is a set of references to step-by-step for connecting to the internet with the phone from your laptop via bluetooth. However, I have heard recently that one of the links no longer exists on the reference. Good luck.

I did a search through google on this just recently and found a website, i don't think it was this board, that explained the problem is Win XP sp2 conflicts with most blue tooth adapters and there is a fix on the windows support section. i tried that and it worked like a charm

you need to have the driver on the bluetooth installed/reinstalled

before that i had sporadic bluetooth functioning

are you able to bluetooth hotsync with no problem
    Last edited by tabutler; 10-04-2005 at 03:44 PM.

Have not tried to Bluetooth sync but able to transfer pics files (if that is the same thing I'm not sure). I will try to google for the fix. This is a new laptop and have not installed the palm software on this to sync other files.

I just purchased this laptop (dell Inspiron 9300) with the bluetooth already installed just for my treo. Thank You Very Much For Your Reply.

G'Net

Hello,