+ Reply to Thread

Sitting on the fence... Treo 650 or not

Hi everyone,

I'm suffering from second thoughts on getting a Treo 650. Or at least my sense of guilt is nagging at me that I might not need the Treo... that I could do almost as well with just a PDA and POP (plain ole phone).

Since my cell phone is my primary phone, and I use if for work as well as personal use, it needs to be a good quality communication device. The cheapy phone I originally got with my plan just isn't cutting it there. I'm also not a fan of small phones...

I also need to keep track of expense records (mileage) and a growing list of contacts. I'd also like to keep a running record of various notes on shooting conditions, etc (I'm a photographer) in different venues and buildings around town.

I could do both with the Treo... or with a separate PDA/phone. I just haven't been able to find a decent phone I'd be happy with other than my short-lived 7135 (dead and never to return).

I'd also love to eventually get the Tom-Tom mapping setup too.

I'm have Verizon for a provider... so I am limited to their phone choices. I keep telling myself that the Treo is a decent phone that'll do all that I need it to and then some.

Is the phone reception with the Treo good? Would this be a intelligent purchase... or am I just indulging my tech fetish???

Thanks everyone. I guess I'm looking for justification (or rationalization) for the purchase.

Regards,

Alan

Loving this powerful bastard mikeyis009's Avatar

Thumbs up To Treo or not to Treo ........

I say go for it. I love mine.

It is my primary phone in everyway. I have no need for a homephone with such a great cell and canceled the house phone completely.

The Treo can do everything you described and much more.

I sync Outlook to it. (Contacts, email, to do, memos.)
    I have 600MB of Mp3's on a SD card.
    I even have movies on it. Currently, I have Jeepers Creepers 2 on it in the spirit of Halloween.